COVID-19 Topics and Resources

COVID-19 continues to evolve and change our environment and way of life. As we prepare to experience the second wave in COVID-19 cases, here are some essential topics and resources to keep you updated. 

HVAC 

HVAC technicians and engineers have a duty to keep people productive, healthy, and comfortable. Below are some great articles for HVAC safety. 

Contracting Business | COVID-19 and HVAC: https://www.contractingbusiness.com/covid-19/article/21135617/covid-results-in-new-rules-for-hvac-game

Contracting Business | Managing Service Calls: https://www.contractingbusiness.com/columns/article/21135351/managing-hvac-sales-calls-during-covid19

Local News Article (NY) | Uptick in Calls Due to Coronavirus Concerns: https://www.whec.com/news/hvac-companies-see-uptick-in-calls-because-of-coronavirus-concerns/5777433/

Lexology | COVID-19 Best Practices:  https://www.lexology.com/library/detail.aspx?g=f4024116-a128-4ff2-99d2-e7524721993d

Businesses and Employees Returning to Work

Do you have questions or concerns about returning to work? Below are some articles that can answer your questions and help you prepare for going back to work. 

CDC Interim Guidance: https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/community/guidance-business-response.html

Los Angeles Times | Returning to Work: https://www.latimes.com/business/newsletter/2020-06-16/covid-19-work-safety-business

Facility Executive | The New Office: https://facilityexecutive.com/2020/06/returning-to-work-after-covid-19-the-new-office/

Good Housekeeping | Resuming Work During Covid-19: https://www.goodhousekeeping.com/health/a32758900/is-it-safe-to-go-back-to-work-offices/

Redefining the Workplace

COVID-19 has and is changing our workplace environment. Learn the different changes that will be coming to your workplace or office. 

Mashable | How Tech Will Redefine the Workplace: https://in.mashable.com/tech/15273/how-technology-will-help-redefine-the-workplace-post-covid-19

Forbes | Obvious Workplace Changes: https://www.forbes.com/sites/kevinkruse/2020/05/13/emplify-adam-weber-workplace-trends/#57f71a88335c

World Economic Forum | Thriving in the Post COVID-19 Workplace: https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2020/05/workers-thrive-covid-19-skills/

The Future of Work

How will COVID-19 change the overall landscape of work as a whole? Here are some articles that discuss how COVID will change our future of work. 

Forbes | COVID-19 & The Future of Work: https://www.forbes.com/sites/ashleystahl/2020/06/15/what-does-covid-19-mean-for-the-future-of-work/#5327294f446f

Business 2 Community | Future of Work Post COVID-19: https://www.business2community.com/human-resources/the-future-of-work-post-covid-19-02323812

FieldEdge | COVID-19 and Beyond: https://fieldedge.com/covid-19-and-beyond/

Cybersecurity

Cybersecurity has always been crucial for every business; however, it’s even more essential as we navigate through this pandemic. 

Law – The Legal Intelligencer | Post COVID-19 and Cybersecurity: https://www.law.com/thelegalintelligencer/2020/07/02/the-post-covid-19-era-brings-a-new-age-of-cybersecurity-concern/?slreturn=20200602123018

Deloitte | COVID-19’s Impact on Cybersecurity: https://www2.deloitte.com/ng/en/pages/risk/articles/covid-19-impact-cybersecurity.html

Forbes | What You Need to Know to Protect Yourself: https://www.forbes.com/sites/garrettgunderson/2020/05/23/cybersecurity-during-covid-19-what-you-need-to-know-to-protect-yourself/#4aa843c1617f

Dice | Cybersecurity Budgets: https://insights.dice.com/2020/06/22/cybersecurity-budgets-will-they-survive-covid-19/

Dice | Rethinking Cybersecurity: https://insights.dice.com/2020/06/03/covid-19-rethinking-cybersecurity-post-pandemic-world/

IN Homeland Security | Remote Workers and Cybersecurity: https://inhomelandsecurity.com/covid-19-remote-workers-cybersecurity/

Want to get updates about the latest content, industry news and business tips? Sign up to receive our emails!